Director Oliver Stone, actors John Cusack, Maggie Gyllenhaal, and Richard “Wil” Wheaton, and talk show host Phil Donahue appeared in the video along with whistle-blowers, activists, politicians, and academics.
The video footage was posted on YouTube by the Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF) and is titled “Stop Watching Us: The Video.”
Also alongside those participating in the high profile video effort are whistle-blowers, including former AT&T technician Mark Klein, who claims that his ex-employer had forwarded Internet traffic to the government, and former NSA analyst J. Kirk Wiebe, who went public with information about domestic surveillance programs.
Monday, October 28, 2013

Related Issues