The Senate is about to vote on the Cybersecurity Act of 2012 – perhaps even as early as tomorrow. So we’re in a last push to get concerned Internet users to speak out for privacy before the big vote. If you want to ensure that we don’t compromise our rights to speak and communicate online privately, then please tweet and call your Senators. And now you can do one more thing: post a note on your Senators’ Facebook profiles. Leave comments asking them to stand up for your privacy in the cybersecurity debates. Comments might read something like:

I’m a constituent and I want you to defend privacy when you vote on the Cybersecurity Act of 2012 (S 3414). Please support the Franken-Paul Amendment and other pro-privacy amendments, reject any attempts to water down privacy protections, and oppose the bill as a whole.

We’ve heard from our contacts in DC that the tweets are making a big impact – let’s add to the impact with Facebook messages.  Scroll down to find your Senator's Facebook information. Note that you must have a Facebook account to comment on a Senator's profile, and you will probably need to "like" the Senator's page in order to post your comment. However, you can stop "liking" the page as soon you've posted.

The vote is mere hours away so please act now.

AK Sen Lisa Murkowski

AK Sen Mark Begich

AL Sen Jefferson Sessions

AL Sen Richard Shelby

AR Sen John Boozman

AR Sen Mark Pryor

AZ Sen John McCain

AZ Sen Jon Kyl

CA Sen Barbara Boxer

CA Sen Dianne Feinstein

CO Sen Mark Udall

CO Sen Michael Bennet

CT Sen Joseph Lieberman

CT Sen Richard Blumenthal

DE Sen Chris Coons

DE Sen Thomas Carper No known Facebook profile

FL Sen Bill Nelson

FL Sen Marco Rubio

GA Sen C. Saxby Chambliss No known Facebook profile

GA Sen John Isakson No known Facebook profile

HI Sen Daniel Akaka

HI Sen Daniel Inouye No known Facebook profile

IA Sen Charles Grassley

IA Sen Thomas Harkin

ID Sen James Risch No known Facebook profile

ID Sen Michael Crapo

IL Sen Mark Kirk

IL Sen Richard Durbin

IN Sen Daniel Coats No known Facebook profile

IN Sen Richard Lugar

KS Sen Jerry Moran

KS Sen Pat Roberts

KY Sen Mitch McConnell

KY Sen Rand Paul No known Facebook profile

LA Sen David Vitter

LA Sen Mary Landrieu

MA Sen John Kerry

MA Sen Scott Brown

MD Sen Barbara Mikulski

MD Sen Benjamin Cardin

ME Sen Olympia Snowe No known Facebook profile

ME Sen Susan Collins

MI Sen Carl Levin

MI Sen Debbie Stabenow

MN Sen Al Franken

MN Sen Amy Klobuchar

MO Sen Claire McCaskill

MO Sen Roy Blunt

MS Sen Roger Wicker

MS Sen Thad Cochran No known Facebook profile

MT Sen Jon Tester

MT Sen Max Baucus No known Facebook profile

NC Sen Kay Hagan

NC Sen Richard Burr

ND Sen John Hoeven No known Facebook profile

ND Sen Kent Conrad

NE Sen E. Benjamin Nelson

NE Sen Mike Johanns

NH Sen Jeanne Shaheen

NH Sen Kelly Ayotte No known Facebook profile

NJ Sen Frank Lautenberg

NJ Sen Robert Menendez

NM Sen Jeff Bingaman

NM Sen Tom Udall

NV Sen Dean Heller

NV Sen Harry Reid

NY Sen Charles Schumer

NY Sen Kirsten Gillibrand

OH Sen Rob Portman

OH Sen Sherrod Brown

OK Sen James Inhofe

OK Sen Thomas Coburn

OR Sen Jeffery Merkley

OR Sen Ron Wyden

PA Sen Patrick Toomey

PA Sen Robert Casey

RI Sen John Reed No known Facebook profile

RI Sen Sheldon Whitehouse

SC Sen Jim DeMint

SC Sen Lindsey Graham

SD Sen John Thune

SD Sen Tim Johnson

TN Sen Bob Corker

TN Sen Lamar Alexander

TX Sen John Cornyn

TX Sen Kay Hutchison

UT Sen Mike Lee

UT Sen Orrin Hatch

VA Sen James Webb

VA Sen Mark Warner

VT Sen Bernard Sanders

VT Sen Patrick Leahy

WA Sen Maria Cantwell

WA Sen Patty Murray

WI Sen Herbert Kohl

WI Sen Ron Johnson No known Facebook profile

WV Sen Joe Manchin No known Facebook profile

WV Sen John Rockefeller No known Facebook profile

WY Sen John Barrasso

WY Sen Michael Enzi


Updates to this list? Email