Ceremony in San Diego Features Debate Between Mark Cuban, Fred von Lohmann

San Diego - Please join the Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF) for the 16th Annual Pioneer Awards, presented in conjunction with the O'Reilly Emerging Technology Conference in San Diego. The ceremony will be held at 7:30pm, March 27th, in the Douglas Room of the Manchester Grand Hyatt.

The 2007 winners of EFF's Pioneer Awards are Professor Yochai Benkler of Yale Law School, writer and Boing Boing co-editor Cory Doctorow, and security technologist Bruce Schneier. Mark Cuban, HDNet Chairman and NBA Dallas Mavericks owner, and EFF's Fred von Lohmann will debate copyright, YouTube, and the future of Web 2.0 at the award ceremony.

To get on the press list for this event, email press@eff.org.

16th Annual Pioneer Awards

7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 27

Manchester Grand Hyatt
Douglas Room
1 Market Place
San Diego, CA

For more on EFF's Pioneer Awards:


Rebecca Jeschke
Media Coordinator
Electronic Frontier Foundation